National Trust of Australia (ACT) Heritage Awards 2021

2021 Nominations Open

  • 28 Apr 2021 12:00 pm — 21 Jun 2021 5:00 pm

The National Trust Awards recognise projects in the ACT that make a significant contribution to the conservation of the built, indigenous and natural environment in accordance with the principles set out in the Burra Charter.

The Burra Charter provides guidance for the conservation and management of places of cultural significance (cultural heritage places). The Charter sets a standard of practice for those who provide advice, make decisions about, or undertake works to places of cultural significance, including owners, managers and custodians.

You can read the Burra Charter HERE

To read the criteria; who can nominate a project; the award process; the awards given and to nominate a project click on the Nomination Form below:


Nominations Close Monday 21st June 2021, 5pm

The 2020 National Trust ACT Heritage Awards are proudly sponsored by CAPITAL HOLDING GROUP