Docomomo Australia


DOCOMOMO Australia is a national not-for-profit organisation run by volunteers involved in architecture, academia and conservation. It was established in 1999 following a public meeting held in Sydney in conjunction with a landmark conference organised by the NSW Historic Houses Trust called Opera House: Fibro House. The conference raised many of the issues facing the buildings of the early modern era and DOCOMOMO Australia continues to pursue these issues raised. Docomomo Australia was officially accepted as a national branch of Docomomo International in 2000 at the Docomomo International Conference in Brasilia. Docomomo Australia upholds the aims and objectives of DOCOMOMO International, as set out in the Eindhoven-Seoul Statement.

Where are we?

It is our aim to have active groups of members and friends throughout Australia. Currently, there are active groups in Sydney and Melbourne and members in all other states.

2021 Docomomo Australia Office Bearers

Scott Robertson                      President
Michael Gunn                           VP NSW                      
Hannah Lewi                             VP VIC                        
Louise Cox                               Treasurer/Secretary/Public Officer

2021 Docomomo Australia Committee Members

Kerime Danis                            NSW                           
Samantha Polkinghorne          NSW                           
Glenn Harper                            NSW                           
Michele Summerton                VIC                             
Noni Boyd                                 NSW                           
Polly Seidler                              NSW                           
Tamarind Taylor                        QLD
Katrina Chisholm                      WA

Federico Passi

Postal Address:
DOCOMOMO Australia c/o:
Louise Cox AO
Secretary/Treasurer of Docomomo Australia Inc
70A Blues Point Road
North Sydney 2060,
NSW, Australia