ACAHUCH + AIA 2023 Awards for ‘Heritage’ Discussion Panel


A discussion between the AIA Jurors, ACAHUCH, and winners and nominees for the 2023 AIA Victorian Chapter Heritage Awards in Architecture.

22 September / 12pm – 1:30pm


Above Top (L-R): James Wilson, Mark Stephenson, Dan Blake, Nathan Bishop, Christine Phillips, Mark Raggatt
Above Bottom (L-R): Nigel Bertram, Marika Neutstupny, Julian Kosloff, Stephanie Bullock, Pamela McGirr, Philip Goad

Professor Philip Goad (Co-Director of The Australian Centre of Architectural History, Urban and Cultural Heritage and Melbourne School of Design Chair of Architecture), Pamela McGirr, Jury Chair for the 2023 AIA Heritage Architecture awards, and Jurors Mark Raggatt (ARM) and Christine Phillips (RMIT) will discuss the awardees and shortlist this year.

Panellists will discuss their winning or nominated projects, the process the AIA takes in adjudicating these awards, and share their thoughts on current issues in heritage, conservation and renewal. This will be followed by an open discussion and the opportunity for questions from audience members to panellists.

Hosted by ACAHUCH at the Melbourne School of Design, the University of Melbourne, the seminar will feature an inspiring dialogue between panellists, with an opportunity for Q+A at the end with the panellists.

For further information on other awardees and nominees, please see here.